Absolute Proof

Tuesday, 1 January 2019, 3:06 | Adventure, Religious & Spiritual, Thrillers | Comments Off on Absolute Proof | 643 Views

Author : Peter James
Detail : ‘Sensational – the simplest what-if adventure story since The Leonardo Code’
Lee Child

From the amount one bestselling author, Peter James, comes associate degree explosive standalone adventure story for fans of Dan Brown which will grip you and will not let alone till the previous page.

Investigative newsperson Ross Hunter nearly did not answer the telephone call that might amendment his life – and presumably the planet – for ever.

`I’d similar to to assure you i am not a fruitcake, Mr Hunter. My name is Dr Harry F. Cook. i do know this can be about to sound strange, however I’ve recently been given absolute proof of God’s existence – and i have been suggested there’s a author, a revered journalist referred to as Ross Hunter, UN agency may facilitate ME to urge taken seriously.’

What would it not want prove the existence of God? And what would be the consequences?

This question and its answer lie at the guts of Absolute Proof, a global adventure story from bestselling author Peter James.

The false religion of a have evangelist, the life’s work of a famed atheist, and also the quality of every of the world’s major religions area unit all below threat. If Ross Hunter will survive long enough to gift the proof . . .

Absolute Proof :

Fiction

Author - Peter James
Publisher - Canelo
Pages - 570
ISBN - 1788637046


Download Read Now


Detail - ‘I know this is going to sound strange, but I’ve recently been given absolute proof of God’s existence...’ When investigative reporter Ross Hunter receives a sudden phone call from Dr Harry Cook, little does he suspect how it will change the world forever. Cook is making an extraordinary claim. But as the details surface and the true ramifications become clear, the foundation of the world’s major religions threatens to collapse. With half the world decrying the claim, Hunter must get to the bottom of it. If, that is, he can survive that long... What would it take to prove the existence of God, and what would it mean? An explosive thriller with an incredible premise from number one bestseller Peter James, perfect for fans of Dan Brown. Praise for Absolute Proof 'Sensational – the best what-if thriller since The Da Vinci Code' Lee Child ‘We are in Dan Brown blockbuster territory, but both atheists and believers will find food for thought in this globe-trotting epic’ Guardian ‘The king of crime is now a miracle worker’ Sunday Express

Absolute Proof : The Richard and Judy Book Club Summer Blockbuster

Fiction

Author - Peter James
Publisher - Pan Macmillan
Pages - 233
ISBN - 023077220X


Download Read Now


Detail - 'Sensational – the best what-if thriller since The Da Vinci Code' - Lee Child, author of Killing Floor. From the number one bestselling author, Peter James, comes an explosive standalone thriller for fans of Dan Brown that will grip you and won't let go until the very last page. Investigative reporter Ross Hunter nearly didn’t answer the phone call that would change his life – and possibly the world – for ever. ‘I’d just like to assure you I’m not a nutcase, Mr Hunter. My name is Dr Harry F. Cook. I know this is going to sound strange, but I’ve recently been given absolute proof of God’s existence – and I’ve been advised there is a writer, a respected journalist called Ross Hunter, who could help me to get taken seriously.’ What would it take to prove the existence of God? And what would be the consequences? This question and its answer lie at the heart of Absolute Proof, an international thriller from bestselling author Peter James. The false faith of a billionaire evangelist, the life’s work of a famous atheist, and the credibility of each of the world’s major religions are all under threat. If Ross Hunter can survive long enough to present the evidence . . .

Absolute Proof :

Fiction

Author - Peter James
Publisher - Macmillan
Pages - 300
ISBN - 1760781673


Download Read Now


Detail - Investigative reporter Ross Hunter nearly didn’t answer the phone call that would change his life – and possibly the world – for ever. ‘I’d just like to assure you I’m not a nutcase, Mr Hunter. My name is Dr Harry F. Cook. I know this is going to sound strange, but I’ve recently been given absolute proof of God’s existence – and I’ve been advised there is a writer, a respected journalist called Ross Hunter, who could help me to get taken seriously.’ What would it take to prove the existence of God? And what would be the consequences? This question and its answer lie at the heart of Absolute Proof, an international thriller from bestselling author Peter James. The false faith of a billionaire evangelist, the life’s work of a famous atheist, and the credibility of each of the world’s major religions are all under threat. If Ross Hunter can survive long enough to present the evidence . . .

Absolute Proof :

Conspiracies

Author - Stephen Frey
Publisher - no defined
Pages - 296
ISBN - 9780140267877


Download Read Now


Detail - From the author of THE TAKEOVER, THE VULTURE FUND and THE INNER SANCTUM, in which a struggling Wall Street trader is given the key to his late father's safety deposit box. In it he finds a videotape of Kennedy's assassination, one which proves that Lee Harvey Oswald did not act alone - if at all.

JFK: Absolute Proof : New Evidence of Conspiracy in the Assassination of President John F. Kennedy

Conspiracy

Author - Robert J. Groden
Publisher - no defined
Pages - 346
ISBN - 9780984905751


Download Read Now


Detail - In time for the 50th Anniversary, the third volume in Robert Groden's "The Killing of a President" series begins with a foreword by Josiah Thompson and contains over 1,000 photographs documenting the assassination, investigations and conspiracies surrounding the assassination of President Kennedy.

The Destruction of Jerusalem, an Absolute and Irresistible Proof of the Divine Origin of Christianity ... : With a Brief Description of the City and Temple

Jerusalem

Author - G. H.
Publisher - no defined
Pages - 96
ISBN -


Download Read Now


Detail -

Real Faith & Reason Volume Three : Absolute Proof of the Bible & the God of the Bible

Author - Petros Scientia
Publisher - no defined
Pages - 233
ISBN - 9780986097256


Download Read Now


Detail - Absolutely certain proof of the Bible and the God of the Bible In this third volume of Real Faith & Reason, we start by summarizing everything we covered in volumes one and two. The bottom line is that we are comparing divine revelation to made-up stuff since those are the only two options for reasoning beyond what we can directly sense. Those are the only two options for explaining, analyzing, or thinking about what we can observe or test.Here's what we cover in volume three:?How God Speaks?How we can discern truth from error?How we can discern God's voice from all the other voices out there?Warnings about divine revelation?Refuting rationalizations for basing reasoning on made-up stuff?Refuting skeptical arguments against divine revelationThis isn't a once-over-lightly treatment. We take a deep dive to understand each of these topics.Features:?Discussion questions for homeschool, small group study, book clubs.?Illustrations?Simple, plain-English explanations?Examples?Resources for further study

Godel's Proof :

Philosophy

Author - Ernest Nagel
Publisher - Routledge
Pages - 104
ISBN - 1135865396


Download Read Now


Detail - 'Nagel and Newman accomplish the wondrous task of clarifying the argumentative outline of Kurt Godel's celebrated logic bomb.' – The Guardian In 1931 the mathematical logician Kurt Godel published a revolutionary paper that challenged certain basic assumptions underpinning mathematics and logic. A colleague of physicist Albert Einstein, his theorem proved that mathematics was partly based on propositions not provable within the mathematical system. The importance of Godel's Proof rests upon its radical implications and has echoed throughout many fields, from maths to science to philosophy, computer design, artificial intelligence, even religion and psychology. While others such as Douglas Hofstadter and Roger Penrose have published bestsellers based on Godel’s theorem, this is the first book to present a readable explanation to both scholars and non-specialists alike. A gripping combination of science and accessibility, Godel’s Proof by Nagel and Newman is for both mathematicians and the idly curious, offering those with a taste for logic and philosophy the chance to satisfy their intellectual curiosity. Kurt Godel (1906 – 1978) Born in Brunn, he was a colleague of physicist Albert Einstein and professor at the Institute for Advanced Study in Princeton, N.J.

Proof of Proofs, They Live :

Author - Brown Landone
Publisher - Health Research Books
Pages - 149
ISBN - 9780787305260


Download Read Now


Detail - 1947 the author has dedicated this book to the millions who long for proof that their loved ones live on forever. There is proof that is true to those who can understand.

Real Faith and Reason : Absolute Proof of the Bible and the God of the Bible

Author - Petros Scientia
Publisher - no defined
Pages - 296
ISBN - 9780986097201


Download Read Now


Detail - Your journey exposes the fantasy of traditional, fake faith, reason, and truth, reveals the Pathway to real faith, reason, and truth, and discovers all these unexpected wonders:?Without Christ, we can't rationally reason beyond what we can observe or test.?Knowledge, wisdom, understanding, truth, and righteousness are only available in Christ.?Sound reasoning is impossible without truth.Christ is real and knowable, and all who seek Him find Him. Christ leads, teaches, and corrects all who follow Him. We know Christ exists because we know Him. Christ speaks through the Bible and every means of divine revelation in the Bible. The Holy Spirit reveals the Bible is true. Faith isn't making believe but comes by listening to Christ's voice. The path to spiritual maturity is hearing God's voice and following the Holy Spirit's leading. We can discern God's voice from all others, and discernment improves with maturity. A chain of thought is as strong as its weakest link, and assumptions have no strength. All reasoning is based on either divine revelation or made-up stuff. Every argument against the Bible or the God of the Bible is based on made-up stuff. Made-up Stuff versus Truth. The Brute Beast Mind, Worldviews, Presuppositions, and Confirmation Bias. God's Rational AlternativeThis is the color version. A black and white version is provided to keep the cost down.

The Growth of Biological Thought : Diversity, Evolution, and Inheritance

Science

Author - Ernst Mayr
Publisher - Harvard University Press
Pages - 974
ISBN - 9780674364462


Download Read Now


Detail - An incisive study of the development of the biological sciences chronicles the origins, maturation, and modern views of the classification of life forms, the evolution of species, and the inheritance and variation of characteristics

Sets and Proofs :

Mathematics

Author - Logic Colloquium
Publisher - Cambridge University Press
Pages - 436
ISBN - 9780521635493


Download Read Now


Detail - First of two volumes providing a comprehensive guide to mathematical logic.

Leave a reply