Archive for the ‘Fiction’ Category

A Shout in the Ruins

Tuesday, 22 January 2019, 1:02 | Fiction, History | 0 Comment
by admin2

Author : Kevin Powers Detail : "One of the Amazon Editors' Best Books of 2018. Following his vastly celebrated debut novel, The Yellow Birds, Kevin Powers returns to the piece of ground and its aftermath, now in his native Virginia, simply before and through the warfare and ninety years later. The novel pinpoints with inerrable emotional depth the character of random violence, the requirement of affection and compassion, and also the fragility and valuableness of life. it'll endure as a...

Read More »

Birthday Girl

Friday, 11 January 2019, 2:20 | Fiction | 0 Comment
by admin2

Author : Haruki Murakami Detail : "She waited on tables as was common that day, her twentieth birthday. She perpetually worked Fridays, however if things had gone in line with set up on it specific Friday, she would have had the night off. One rainy Yedo night, a waitress's quiet twentieth birthday takes a wierd and fateful flip once she's asked to deliver dinner to the restaurant's reclusive owner. Birthday woman may be a beguiling, fine satisfying style of master storytelling,...

Read More »

Spinning Silver

Sunday, 6 January 2019, 1:52 | Fantasy, Fiction | 0 Comment
by admin2

Author : Naomi Novik Detail : Will dark magic claim their home? Miryem is that the female offspring and grandchild of moneylenders, however her father's too kind-hearted to gather his debts. They face impoverishment, till Miryem hardens her own heart and takes up his add their village. Her success creates rumours she will flip silver into gold, which are a magnet for the fairy king of winter himself. He sets her AN not possible challenge - and if she fails, she'll die. nevertheless if she...

Read More »

The Golden Tresses of the Dead

Saturday, 5 January 2019, 3:55 | Crime, Fiction | 0 Comment
by admin2

Author : Alan Bradley Detail : Flavia Diamond State Luce, the twelve-year-old chemist and amateur detective is raring to show skilled. She and her father's valet, Dogger, have supported a agency, Arthur Dogger & Associates, and unexpectedly delve their 1st case throughout the jollification at her sister Ophelia's reception. After associate eventful ceremony with a missing groomsman and spontaneous performing artist act, spirits area unit high as Feely and her new husband head for...

Read More »

The Tattooist of Auschwitz

Saturday, 18 August 2018, 6:07 | Fiction, History | 0 Comment
by minions

Author : Heather Morris Detail:For readers of Schindler's List, the person United Nations agency bust into stockade and therefore the Boy within the patterned Pyjamas comes a heart-breaking story of the highest of humanity within the terribly worst of circumstances. I tattooed variety on her arm. She tattooed her name on my heart. In 1942, Lale Sokolov arrived in Auschwitz-Birkenau. He was given the duty of tattooing the prisoners marked for survival - scratching numbers into his...

Read More »

The Wicked King Part 2 :The Folk of the Air

Monday, 13 August 2018, 6:03 | Fiction | 0 Comment
by minions

The captivating and bloody-minded sequel to the ny Times bestselling novel The Cruel patrician. 'Holly Black is that the Faerie Queen' - Victoria Aveyard You must be robust enough to strike and strike and strike once more while not wearing. The first lesson is to form yourself robust. After the jaw-dropping revelation that Oak is that the heir to Faerie, Jude should keep her younger brother safe. To do so, she has sure the wicked king, Cardan, to her, and created herself the facility...

Read More »

A Ladder to the Sky

Sunday, 12 August 2018, 3:17 | Fiction | 0 Comment
by minions

A psychological drama of cat and mouse, A Ladder to the Sky shows however straightforward it's to attain the globe if you're ready to sacrifice your soul. If you look onerous enough, you'll be able to realize stories just about anyplace. they do not even got to be your own. just about would-be author Maurice Swift decides terribly ahead of time in his career. A chance encounter in an exceedingly Berlin edifice with celebrated author Erich Ackermann offers him a chance to manipulate...

Read More »

The Three Body Problem

Friday, 10 August 2018, 6:27 | Fiction, Science | 0 Comment
by minions

1967: Ye Wenjie witnesses Red Guards beat her father to death throughout China's revolution. This singular event can form not solely the remainder of her life however additionally the longer term of grouping. Four decades later, Peiping police raise nanotech engineer Wang Miao to infiltrate a closelipped cabal of scientists once a spate of self-contradictory suicides. Wang's investigation can lead him to a mysterious on-line game and immerse him during a virtual world dominated by the...

Read More »

Call Me By Your Name

Tuesday, 3 July 2018, 16:30 | Fiction | 0 Comment
by minions

Author : Andre Aciman Isbn 10 :1786495252 Isbn 13 : 9781786495259 Detail : Now a serious movie from Director Luca Guadagnino, leading Armie Hammer and Timothee Chalamet, and Written by Three-Time laurels candidate James Ivory Nominated for Four Oscars A New York Times Bestseller A USA these days Bestseller A la Times Bestseller A Vulture Book Club decide An Instant Classic and one in every of the nice Love Stories of Our Time Andre Aciman's decision ME by Your Name is that...

Read More »

Next Year In Havana

Tuesday, 3 July 2018, 16:24 | Fiction | 0 Comment
by minions

Author :Chanel Cleeton Isbn 10 :0399586687 Isbn 13 : 9780399586682 Detail : After the death of her beloved grandparent, a Cuban-American lady travels to capital of Cuba, wherever she discovers the roots of her identity--and finds a family secret hidden since the revolution... Havana, 1958. The girl of a sugar baron, nineteen-year-old enzyme-linked-immunosorbent serologic assay Perez is an element of Cuba's elite group, wherever she is essentially protected from the country's growing...

Read More »