Descendant of the Crane

Monday, 18 March 2019, 15:28 | Children, Fantasy, Fiction | Comments Off on Descendant of the Crane | 627 Views

Author : Joan He
Detail : “Tyrants cut out hearts. Rulers sacrifice their own.” blue blood Hesina of Yan has invariably been needing to shirk the responsibilities of the crown, however once her beloved father is dead, she’s thrust into power, suddenly the queen of Associate in Nursing unstable kingdom. Determined to seek out her father’s killer, Hesina will one thing desperate: she engages the help of a soothsayer–a disloyal act, punishable by death… as a result of in Yan, magic was illicit centuries agone.

Using the knowledge illicitly provided by the truthfulness, and unsure if she will be able to trust even her family, Hesina turns to Akira–a good and beguiling investigator who’s conjointly a guilty criminal with secrets of his own. With the longer term of her kingdom at stake, will Hesina realize justice for her father? Or can the price be too high?

In this shimmering Chinese-inspired fantasy, debut author Joan He introduces a determined and vulnerable young heroine troubled to try to to right during a world brimfull with deception.

Descendant of the Crane :

Young Adult Fiction

Author - Joan He
Publisher - Albert Whitman & Company
Pages - 416
ISBN - 0807515507


Download Read Now


Detail - "Tyrants cut out hearts. Rulers sacrifice their own." Princess Hesina of Yan has always been eager to shirk the responsibilities of the crown, but when her beloved father is murdered, she's thrust into power, suddenly the queen of an unstable kingdom. Determined to find her father's killer, Hesina does something desperate: she engages the aid of a soothsayer—a treasonous act, punishable by death... because in Yan, magic was outlawed centuries ago. Using the information illicitly provided by the sooth, and uncertain if she can trust even her family, Hesina turns to Akira—a brilliant and alluring investigator who's also a convicted criminal with secrets of his own. With the future of her kingdom at stake, can Hesina find justice for her father? Or will the cost be too high? In this shimmering Chinese-inspired fantasy, debut author Joan He introduces a determined and vulnerable young heroine struggling to do right in a world brimming with deception.

Descendant of the Crane :

Fiction

Author - Joan He
Publisher - Titan Books
Pages - 400
ISBN - 1789094054


Download Read Now


Detail - In this shimmering Chinese-inspired fantasy, debut author Joan He introduces a determined and vulnerable young heroine struggling to do right in a world brimming with deception. Tyrants cut out hearts. Rulers sacrifice their own. Princess Hesina of Yan has always been eager to shirk the responsibilities of the crown, but when her beloved father is murdered, she's thrust into power, suddenly the queen of an unstable kingdom. Determined to find her father's killer, Hesina does something desperate: she enlists the aid of a soothsayer - a treasonous act, punishable by death... because in Yan, magic was outlawed centuries ago. Using the information illicitly provided by the sooth, and uncertain if she can trust even her family, Hesina turns to Akira - a brilliant investigator who's also a convicted criminal with secrets of his own. With the future of her kingdom at stake, can Hesina find justice for her father? Or will the cost be too high?

Descendant of the Crane :

Young Adult Fiction

Author - Joan He
Publisher - Albert Whitman and Company
Pages - 416
ISBN - 0807515515


Download Read Now


Detail - Tyrants cut out hearts. Rulers sacrifice their own. Princess Hesina of Yan has always been eager to shirk the responsibilities of the crown, but when her beloved father is murdered, she's thrust into power, suddenly the queen of an unstable kingdom. Determined to find her father's killer, Hesina does something desperate: she enlists the aid of a soothsayer—a treasonous act, punishable by death—because in Yan, magic was outlawed centuries ago. Using the information illicitly provided by the sooth, and uncertain if she can trust even her family, Hesina turns to Akira—a brilliant investigator who's also a convicted criminal with secrets of his own. With the future of her kingdom at stake, can Hesina find justice for her father? Or will the cost be too high? In this shimmering Chinese-inspired fantasy, debut author Joan He introduces a determined and vulnerable young heroine struggling to do right in a world brimming with deception.

The Ones We're Meant to Find :

Young Adult Fiction

Author - Joan He
Publisher - Roaring Brook Press
Pages - 336
ISBN - 125025857X


Download Read Now


Detail - Perfect for fans of Rick Yancey and Marie Lu, this sci-fi fantasy with mind-blowing twists is ready to burst onto the YA scene. Cee awoke on an abandoned island three years ago. With no idea of how she was marooned, she only has a rickety house, an old android, and a single memory: she has a sister, and Cee needs to find her. STEM prodigy Kasey wants escape from the science and home she once trusted. The Metropolis—Earth's last unpolluted place—is meant to be sanctuary for those commited to planetary protection, but it’s populated by people willing to do anything for refuge, even lie. Now, she'll have to decide if she’s ready to use science to help humanity, even though it failed the people who mattered most.

Gates of Thread and Stone :

Juvenile Fiction

Author - Lori M. Lee
Publisher - Skyscape
Pages - 333
ISBN - 9781477847206


Download Read Now


Detail - Kai, who has no memories from before she was found by Reev, whom she considers her brother, but who has the ability to slow time, and her friend Avan search for the missing Reev and become involved in a revolt against the ruler of Ninurta.

The Lost Language of Cranes :

Fiction

Author - David Leavitt
Publisher - A&C Black
Pages - 368
ISBN - 1408854597


Download Read Now


Detail - Owen and Rose are facing serious challenges to their married life of routine and monotony as New York City grows and changes around them. They spend most Sundays apart; while Rose buries herself in crosswords and newspapers, Owen visits gay porn theaters. But when they discover they may lose their apartment and their son, prompted by his new relationship, reveals his homosexuality, their lives cannot continue as they were. Owen and Rose are forced to confront not only their son's revelation but also Owen's latent homosexuality. Poignant and lingering, this is a tale of love and relationships, secrets and unspoken desires.

Genealogy of the Crane Family : Descendants of Henry Crane, of Wethersfield and Guilford, Conn., With Sketch of the Family in England

Author - Crane Ellery Bicknell
Publisher - no defined
Pages - 233
ISBN - 9780259725107


Download Read Now


Detail -

Rare Form : Descended of Dragons, Book 1

Fiction

Author - Jen Crane
Publisher - Carpe Noctem Publishing, LLC
Pages - 227
ISBN - 099657560X


Download Read Now


Detail - Fans of the Throne of Glass, Red Queen, and Mortal Instruments series will love this high adventure fantasy series filled with dragons and shifters and set in an enchanted grad school. A Secret Past Fiery redhead Stella Stonewall can’t decide between a margarita and a manhattan. The rest of her life? Please. Stella has never really fit in, and her pretty world comes crashing down when she learns it was never her world at all. Rowan Gresham is domineering, brooding, and as sexy as chocolate-dipped sin. When he transports Stella to the magical realm of her parents she recognizes her rightful place immediately. Gresham’s motivations are less clear. A Scorching Chemistry The enigmatic Gresham aids in Stella’s metamorphosis and their chemistry ignites, though a long-time girlfriend and a significant age difference stand in the way. A Battle for the Rest of Her Life Stella’s life fast-tracks to extraordinary when she enrolls at Radix Citadel for Supernatural Learning, an enchanted college whose students turn furry on the regular. As Stella learns to navigate the magical new world of Thayer she must also find her animal form, a task as elusive as her ancestry. Stella soon faces an even greater challenge: staying alive long enough to learn to manipulate an animal form she never knew she possessed.

Risuko : A Kunoichi Tale

Juvenile Fiction

Author - David Kudler
Publisher - Stillpoint Digital Press
Pages - 230
ISBN - 1938808339


Download Read Now


Detail - Can One Girl Win A War? My name is Kano Murasaki, but everyone calls me Risuko. Squirrel. I am from Serenity Province, though I was not born there. My nation has been at war for a hundred years, Serenity is under attack and my family is in disgrace, but some people think that I can bring victory. That I can be a very special kind of woman. All I want to do is climb. My name is Kano Murasaki, but everyone calls me Squirrel. Risuko. ~*~ Though Japan has been devastated by a century of civil war, Risuko just wants to climb trees. Growing up far from the battlefields and court intrigues, the fatherless girl finds herself pulled into a plot that may reunite Japan — or may destroy it. She is torn from her home and what is left of her family, but finds new friends at a school that may not be what it seems. Magical but historical, Risuko follows her along the first dangerous steps to discovering who she truly is. Kano Murasaki, called Risuko (Squirrel) is a young, fatherless girl, more comfortable climbing trees than down on the ground. Yet she finds herself enmeshed in a game where the board is the whole nation of Japan, where the pieces are armies, moved by scheming lords, and a single girl couldn’t possible have the power to change the outcome. Or could she? YOUNG ADULT HISTORICAL ADVENTURE COMING JUNE, 2016!

Crane :

Author - Stacey Rourke
Publisher - no defined
Pages - 298
ISBN - 9780692221105


Download Read Now


Detail - The Horseman is unending, his presence shan't lessen. If you break the curse, you become the legend. Washington Irving and Rip Van Winkle had no choice but to cover up the deadly truth behind Ichabod Crane's disappearance. Centuries later, a Crane returns to Sleepy Hollow awakening macabre secrets once believed to be buried deep. What if the monster that spawned the legend lived within you? Now, Ireland Crane, reeling from a break-up and seeking a fresh start, must rely on the newly awakened Rip Van Winkle to discover the key to channeling the darkness swirling within her. Bodies are piling high and Ireland is the only one that can save Sleepy Hollow by embracing her own damning curse. But is anyone truly safe when the Horseman rides? Cover by Najla Qamber Designs

The Reckless Afterlife of Harriet Stoker :

Author - Lauren James
Publisher - no defined
Pages - 384
ISBN - 9781406391121


Download Read Now


Detail -

Killed Strangely : The Death of Rebecca Cornell

Biography & Autobiography

Author - Elaine Forman Crane
Publisher - Cornell University Press
Pages - 236
ISBN - 9780801440021


Download Read Now


Detail - Killed Strangely is an engaging read that will entrance and inform readers who are at once murder mystery and history buffs.--Common-Place --Nicole Eustace "Publishers Weekly"

Leave a reply