The Boy Who Steals Houses

Wednesday, 20 March 2019, 15:41 | Children, Family, Romance | Comments Off on The Boy Who Steals Houses | 558 Views

Author : C. G. Drews
Detail : “Can 2 broken boys realize their excellent home? By turns heartrending and moving, this can be a resplendently told, powerful story.

Sam is just fifteen however he and his unfit older brother, Avery, are abandoned by each relative he is ever celebrated. currently Sam’s making an attempt to create a replacement life for them. He survives by breaking into empty homes once their house owners square measure away, till in some unspecified time in the future he is caught out once a family returns home. To his feeling this huge, chaotic family takes him underneath their wing – every stripling forward SAM could be a friend of another relation. SAM finds himself inextricably wedged in their life, and falling for the gorgeous guts.

But SAM encompasses a secret, and his past is close to catch up with him.

Heartfelt storytelling, excellent for fans of Jandy Viscount Nelson and Jennifer Niven.”

The Boy Who Steals Houses :

Young Adult Fiction

Author - C.G. Drews
Publisher - Orchard Books
Pages - 368
ISBN - 9781408349922


Download Read Now


Detail - Can two broken boys find their perfect home? By turns heartbreaking and heartwarming, this is a gorgeously told, powerful story. Sam is only fifteen but he and his autistic older brother, Avery, have been abandoned by every relative he's ever known. Now Sam's trying to build a new life for them. He survives by breaking into empty houses when their owners are away, until one day he's caught out when a family returns home. To his amazement this large, chaotic family takes him under their wing - each teenager assuming Sam is a friend of another sibling. Sam finds himself inextricably caught up in their life, and falling for the beautiful Moxie. But Sam has a secret, and his past is about to catch up with him. Heartfelt storytelling, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Jennifer Niven.

The Boy Who Steals Houses :

Juvenile Fiction

Author - C.G. Drews
Publisher - Hachette UK
Pages - 368
ISBN - 1408349930


Download Read Now


Detail - Can two broken boys find their perfect home? By turns heartbreaking and heartwarming, this is a gorgeously told, powerful story. Sam is only fifteen but he and his autistic older brother, Avery, have been abandoned by every relative he's ever known. Now Sam's trying to build a new life for them. He survives by breaking into empty houses when their owners are away, until one day he's caught out when a family returns home. To his amazement this large, chaotic family takes him under their wing - each teenager assuming Sam is a friend of another sibling. Sam finds himself inextricably caught up in their life, and falling for the beautiful Moxie. But Sam has a secret, and his past is about to catch up with him. Heartfelt storytelling, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Jennifer Niven.

The Boy Who Steals Houses :

Young Adult Fiction

Author - C.G. Drews
Publisher - Orchard Books
Pages - 368
ISBN - 1408349930


Download Read Now


Detail - Can two broken boys find their perfect home? By turns heartbreaking and heartwarming, this is a gorgeously told, powerful story. Sam is only fifteen but he and his autistic older brother, Avery, have been abandoned by every relative he's ever known. Now Sam's trying to build a new life for them. He survives by breaking into empty houses when their owners are away, until one day he's caught out when a family returns home. To his amazement this large, chaotic family takes him under their wing - each teenager assuming Sam is a friend of another sibling. Sam finds himself inextricably caught up in their life, and falling for the beautiful Moxie. But Sam has a secret, and his past is about to catch up with him. Heartfelt storytelling, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Jennifer Niven.

A Thousand Perfect Notes :

Juvenile Fiction

Author - C. G. Drews
Publisher - Orchard Books
Pages - 288
ISBN - 9781408349908


Download Read Now


Detail - An emotionally charged story about the power of dreams, and how passion can turn to obsession. Beck hates his life. He hates his violent mother. He hates his home. Most of all, he hates the piano that his mother forces him to play hour after hour, day after day. He will never play as she did before illness ended her career and left her bitter and broken. But Beck is too scared to stand up to his mother, and tell her his true passion, which is composing his own music - because the least suggestion of rebellion on his part ends in violence. When Beck meets August, a girl full of life, energy and laughter, love begins to awaken within him and he glimpses a way to escape his painful existence. But dare he reach for it? Thrilling and powerfully written, this is an explosive debut for YA readers which tackles the dark topic of domestic abuse in an ultimately hopeful tale.

The Thief Lord :

Juvenile Fiction

Author - Cornelia Funke
Publisher - Chicken House
Pages - 352
ISBN - 1909489158


Download Read Now


Detail - Amid the crumbling splendour of wintertime Venice, two orphans are on the run. The mysterious Thief Lord offers shelter, but a terrible danger is gathering force...

The House of the Scorpion :

Juvenile Fiction

Author - Nancy Farmer
Publisher - Simon and Schuster
Pages - 400
ISBN - 1471120384


Download Read Now


Detail - Matt is six years old when he discovers that he is different from other children and other people. To most, Matt isn't considered a boy at all, but a beast, dirty and disgusting. But to El Patron, lord of a country called Opium, Matt is the guarantee of eternal life. El Patron loves Matt as he loves himself - for Matt is himself. They share the exact same DNA. As Matt struggles to understand his existence and what that existence truly means, he is threatened by a host of sinister and manipulating characters, from El Patron's power-hungry family to the brain-deadened eejits and mindless slaves that toil Opium's poppy fields. Surrounded by a dangerous army of bodyguards, escape is the only chance Matt has to survive. But even escape is no guarantee of freedom… because Matt is marked by his difference in ways that he doesn't even suspect.

The Graveyard Book :

Juvenile Fiction

Author - Neil Gaiman
Publisher - Harper Collins
Pages - 336
ISBN - 0060530944


Download Read Now


Detail - It takes a graveyard to raise a child. Nobody Owens, known as Bod, is a normal boy. He would be completely normal if he didn't live in a graveyard, being raised by ghosts, with a guardian who belongs to neither the world of the living nor the dead. There are adventures in the graveyard for a boy—an ancient Indigo Man, a gateway to the abandoned city of ghouls, the strange and terrible Sleer. But if Bod leaves the graveyard, he will be in danger from the man Jack—who has already killed Bod's family.

The Boy at the Top of the Mountain :

Juvenile Fiction

Author - John Boyne
Publisher - Penguin Group
Pages - 224
ISBN - 0385687729


Download Read Now


Detail - The powerful, unforgettable new novel from the bestselling author of The Boy in the Striped Pajamas, for ages 12+. When Pierrot becomes an orphan, he must leave his home in Paris for a new life with his Aunt Beatrix, a servant in a wealthy household at the top of the German mountains. But this is no ordinary time, for it is 1935 and the Second World War is fast approaching; and this is no ordinary house, for this is the Berghof, the home of Adolf Hitler. Quickly, Pierrot is taken under Hitler's wing, and is thrown into an increasingly dangerous new world: a world of terror, secrets and betrayal, from which he may never be able to escape.

Stay a Little Longer :

Boys

Author - Bali Rai
Publisher - Teen Fiction
Pages - 120
ISBN - 9781781128329


Download Read Now


Detail - Aman's dad is gone, leaving her feeling lost and alone. She struggles to talk about it, but it's a fact and he isn't coming back. When a lovely man called Gurnam moves in to her street and saves Aman from some local bullies, he and Aman quickly become friends, perhaps even like family. But Gurnam has his own sadness, one that's far bigger than Aman can understand, and it's tearing his life apart.

The Boy Who Lied :

Author - Kim Slater
Publisher - Macmillan Children's Books
Pages - 288
ISBN - 9781509842285


Download Read Now


Detail - Ed Clayton is a liar. It started when his dad went to prison and now he can't seem to stop. When his younger brother, Sam, goes missing one day, nobody believes Ed when he says he can't remember what happened. He's used to going without, but living without his brother is impossible. With the police and press asking questions and friends turning against the family, Ed is left trying to find Sam with only the help of his new neighbour, Fallon. When the two stumble on a secret that even Ed could never have imagined, it's up to the liar to uncover the truth . . . A sensitive and engaging fourth novel about brotherhood, hardship and being yourself from the multi-award-winning author, Kim Slater.

Burglar Boy :

Children's stories

Author - Jackie Martin
Publisher - Nightingale Books
Pages - 176
ISBN - 9781907552144


Download Read Now


Detail -

Rugby Warrior : Back in school. Back in sport. Back in time.

Juvenile Fiction

Author - Gerard Siggins
Publisher - The O'Brien Press
Pages - 176
ISBN - 1847176488


Download Read Now


Detail - It’s a new school term and Eoin Madden has new responsibilities. He’s now captain of the Under 14s team and has to deal with friction between his friend Rory and new boy Dylan as they thrash it out for a place as scrum-half. And away from the pitch Eoin has his hands full. He starts work on a project about Irish-born All Black Dave Gallaher who died in World War I. Then history becomes reality when an old book brings Eoin a lot closer to the rugby legend than he ever thought possible ... Fast-paced action, mysterious spirits and feuding friends – it’s a season to remember!

Leave a reply