The Boy Who Steals Houses

Wednesday, 20 March 2019, 15:41 | Children, Family, Romance | Comments Off on The Boy Who Steals Houses | 636 Views

Author : C. G. Drews
Detail : “Can 2 broken boys realize their excellent home? By turns heartrending and moving, this can be a resplendently told, powerful story.

Sam is just fifteen however he and his unfit older brother, Avery, are abandoned by each relative he is ever celebrated. currently Sam’s making an attempt to create a replacement life for them. He survives by breaking into empty homes once their house owners square measure away, till in some unspecified time in the future he is caught out once a family returns home. To his feeling this huge, chaotic family takes him underneath their wing – every stripling forward SAM could be a friend of another relation. SAM finds himself inextricably wedged in their life, and falling for the gorgeous guts.

But SAM encompasses a secret, and his past is close to catch up with him.

Heartfelt storytelling, excellent for fans of Jandy Viscount Nelson and Jennifer Niven.”

The Boy Who Steals Houses :

Young Adult Fiction

Author - C.G. Drews
Publisher - Orchard Books
Pages - 368
ISBN - 9781408349922


Download Read Now


Detail - Can two broken boys find their perfect home? By turns heartbreaking and heartwarming, this is a gorgeously told, powerful story. Sam is only fifteen but he and his autistic older brother, Avery, have been abandoned by every relative he's ever known. Now Sam's trying to build a new life for them. He survives by breaking into empty houses when their owners are away, until one day he's caught out when a family returns home. To his amazement this large, chaotic family takes him under their wing - each teenager assuming Sam is a friend of another sibling. Sam finds himself inextricably caught up in their life, and falling for the beautiful Moxie. But Sam has a secret, and his past is about to catch up with him. Heartfelt storytelling, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Jennifer Niven.

The Boy Who Steals Houses :

Juvenile Fiction

Author - C.G. Drews
Publisher - Hachette UK
Pages - 368
ISBN - 1408349930


Download Read Now


Detail - Can two broken boys find their perfect home? By turns heartbreaking and heartwarming, this is a gorgeously told, powerful story. Sam is only fifteen but he and his autistic older brother, Avery, have been abandoned by every relative he's ever known. Now Sam's trying to build a new life for them. He survives by breaking into empty houses when their owners are away, until one day he's caught out when a family returns home. To his amazement this large, chaotic family takes him under their wing - each teenager assuming Sam is a friend of another sibling. Sam finds himself inextricably caught up in their life, and falling for the beautiful Moxie. But Sam has a secret, and his past is about to catch up with him. Heartfelt storytelling, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Jennifer Niven.

The Boy Who Steals Houses :

Young Adult Fiction

Author - C.G. Drews
Publisher - Orchard Books
Pages - 368
ISBN - 1408349930


Download Read Now


Detail - Can two broken boys find their perfect home? By turns heartbreaking and heartwarming, this is a gorgeously told, powerful story. Sam is only fifteen but he and his autistic older brother, Avery, have been abandoned by every relative he's ever known. Now Sam's trying to build a new life for them. He survives by breaking into empty houses when their owners are away, until one day he's caught out when a family returns home. To his amazement this large, chaotic family takes him under their wing - each teenager assuming Sam is a friend of another sibling. Sam finds himself inextricably caught up in their life, and falling for the beautiful Moxie. But Sam has a secret, and his past is about to catch up with him. Heartfelt storytelling, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Jennifer Niven.

A Thousand Perfect Notes :

Juvenile Fiction

Author - C. G. Drews
Publisher - Orchard Books
Pages - 288
ISBN - 9781408349908


Download Read Now


Detail - An emotionally charged story about the power of dreams, and how passion can turn to obsession. Beck hates his life. He hates his violent mother. He hates his home. Most of all, he hates the piano that his mother forces him to play hour after hour, day after day. He will never play as she did before illness ended her career and left her bitter and broken. But Beck is too scared to stand up to his mother, and tell her his true passion, which is composing his own music - because the least suggestion of rebellion on his part ends in violence. When Beck meets August, a girl full of life, energy and laughter, love begins to awaken within him and he glimpses a way to escape his painful existence. But dare he reach for it? Thrilling and powerfully written, this is an explosive debut for YA readers which tackles the dark topic of domestic abuse in an ultimately hopeful tale.

The Dog Runner :

Young Adult Fiction

Author - Bren MacDibble
Publisher - Allen & Unwin
Pages - 248
ISBN - 1760870471


Download Read Now


Detail - 'We're gonna starve if we stay here,' Emery said. 'If we're gonna go, best go now.' And he said it like going was something easy. Like all we have to do is walk away. Ella and her brother Emery are alone in a city that's starving to death. If they are going to survive, they must get away, upcountry, to find Emery's mum. But how can two kids travel such big distances across a dry, barren, and dangerous landscape? Well, when you've got five big doggos and a dry-land dogsled, the answer is you go mushing. But when Emery is injured, Ella must find a way to navigate them through rough terrain, and even rougher encounters with desperate people...

The House of the Scorpion :

Juvenile Fiction

Author - Nancy Farmer
Publisher - Simon and Schuster
Pages - 400
ISBN - 1471120384


Download Read Now


Detail - Matt is six years old when he discovers that he is different from other children and other people. To most, Matt isn't considered a boy at all, but a beast, dirty and disgusting. But to El Patron, lord of a country called Opium, Matt is the guarantee of eternal life. El Patron loves Matt as he loves himself - for Matt is himself. They share the exact same DNA. As Matt struggles to understand his existence and what that existence truly means, he is threatened by a host of sinister and manipulating characters, from El Patron's power-hungry family to the brain-deadened eejits and mindless slaves that toil Opium's poppy fields. Surrounded by a dangerous army of bodyguards, escape is the only chance Matt has to survive. But even escape is no guarantee of freedom… because Matt is marked by his difference in ways that he doesn't even suspect.

The Thief Lord :

Juvenile Fiction

Author - Cornelia Funke
Publisher - Chicken House
Pages - 352
ISBN - 1909489158


Download Read Now


Detail - Amid the crumbling splendour of wintertime Venice, two orphans are on the run. The mysterious Thief Lord offers shelter, but a terrible danger is gathering force...

The Boy at the Top of the Mountain :

Juvenile Fiction

Author - John Boyne
Publisher - Penguin Group
Pages - 224
ISBN - 0385687729


Download Read Now


Detail - The powerful, unforgettable new novel from the bestselling author of The Boy in the Striped Pajamas, for ages 12+. When Pierrot becomes an orphan, he must leave his home in Paris for a new life with his Aunt Beatrix, a servant in a wealthy household at the top of the German mountains. But this is no ordinary time, for it is 1935 and the Second World War is fast approaching; and this is no ordinary house, for this is the Berghof, the home of Adolf Hitler. Quickly, Pierrot is taken under Hitler's wing, and is thrown into an increasingly dangerous new world: a world of terror, secrets and betrayal, from which he may never be able to escape.

Ghost Bird :

Author - Lisa Fuller
Publisher - no defined
Pages - 233
ISBN - 9780702260230


Download Read Now


Detail - Remember daughter, the world is a lot bigger than anyone knows. There are things that science may never explain. Maybe some things that shouldn't be explained. Stacey and Laney are twins - mirror images of each other - and yet they're as different as the sun and moon. Stacey works hard at school, determined to get out of their small town. Laney skips school and sneaks out of the house to meet her boyfriend. But when Laney disappears one night, Stacey can't believe she's just run off without telling her. As the days pass and Laney doesn't return, Stacey starts dreaming of her twin. The dreams are dark and terrifying, difficult to understand and hard to shake, but at least they tell Stacey one key thing - Laney is alive. It's hard for Stacey to know what's real and what's imagined and even harder to know who to trust. All she knows for sure is that Laney needs her help. Stacey is the only one who can find her sister. Will she find her in time?

House Rules : A Novel

Fiction

Author - Jodi Picoult
Publisher - Simon and Schuster
Pages - 544
ISBN - 1439199310


Download Read Now


Detail - From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Small Great Things and the modern classics My Sister’s Keeper, The Storyteller, and more, comes a “complex, compassionate, and smart” (The Washington Post) novel about a family torn apart by a murder accusation. When your son can’t look you in the eye…does that mean he’s guilty? Jacob Hunt is a teen with Asperger’s syndrome. He’s hopeless at reading social cues or expressing himself well to others, though he is brilliant in many ways. He has a special focus on one subject—forensic analysis. A police scanner in his room clues him in to crime scenes, and he’s always showing up and telling the cops what to do. And he’s usually right. But when Jacob’s small hometown is rocked by a terrible murder, law enforcement comes to him. Jacob’s behaviors are hallmark Asperger’s, but they look a lot like guilt to the local police. Suddenly the Hunt family, who only want to fit in, are thrust directly in the spotlight. For Jacob’s mother, it’s a brutal reminder of the intolerance and misunderstanding that always threaten her family. For his brother, it’s another indication why nothing is normal because of Jacob. And for the frightened small town, the soul-searing question looms: Did Jacob commit murder? House Rules is “a provocative story in which [Picoult] explores the pain of trying to comprehend the people we love—and reminds us that the truth often travels in disguise” (People).

When the Ground is Hard :

Young Adult Fiction

Author - Malla Nunn
Publisher - Allen & Unwin
Pages - 272
ISBN - 1760871494


Download Read Now


Detail - Adele loves being one of the popular girls at Keziah Christian Academy. She knows the upcoming semester at school will be great with her best friend Delia at her side. Then Delia dumps her for a new girl with more money, and Adele is forced to share a room with Lottie, the school pariah, who doesn't pray and defies teachers' orders. As they share a copy of Jane Eyre, Lottie's gruff exterior and honesty grow on Adele, and together they take on bullies and protect each other from the vindictive and prejudiced teachers. When a boy goes missing on campus, Adele and Lottie must work together to solve the mystery, in the process learning the true meaning of friendship.

Burglar Boy :

Children's stories

Author - Jackie Martin
Publisher - Nightingale Books
Pages - 176
ISBN - 9781907552144


Download Read Now


Detail -

Leave a reply